

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

E-mail: TraceyPennell@nlh.nl.ca

2017-04-21

Ms. Tracey Pennell Senior Counsel Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro P.O. Box 12400 St. John's, NL A1B 4K7

Dear Ms. Pennell:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Amended General Rate Application - Compliance Application - Order No. P.U. 49(2016) - Industrial Customer RSP and RFIs PUB-NLH-001 - PUB-NLH-006

To allow for the orderly implementation of rates on July 1, 2017 the Board has decided that the Industrial Customer RSP issues will not be addressed in the Board's order relating to Hydro's compliance application and will instead be addressed in a subsequent order of the Board.

The Board believes that, in light of the submissions filed regarding the compliance application proposals related to the Industrial Customer RSP, further information should be provided by Hydro. The Board's requests for information (RFIs) PUB-NLH-001 - PUB-NLH-006 are enclosed.

The Board has established the following schedule to allow for the timely consideration of this matter and the implementation of Industrial Customer rates, effective July 1, 2017.

Filing

Responses to the Board's RFIs Further RFIs Responses to RFIs Submissions from Parties Hydro's Reply

Date

Friday, April 28, 2017 Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Monday, May 8, 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Friday, May 12, 2017

The Board also encourages Hydro to work with the Industrial Customers with a view to reaching a consensus as to the best approach in the circumstances.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca, or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly Cheryl Blundon **Board Secretary**

CB/ci **Enclosure**

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Mr. Geoff Young, Email: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C., E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Industrial Customer Group
Mr. Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

<u>Innu Nation</u>

Mr. Senwung Luk, B-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Ms. Nancy Kleer, E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Yale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited
Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C., E-mail; toreilly@coxandpalmer.com
Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail; dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Mr. Jason Callan, E-mail: jason.callan@vale.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson, E-mail; gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

Ms. Christina Goldhar, E-mail: christina_goldhar@nunatsiayut.com

Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.Al@parl.gc.ca; Yvonne.Jones,Cl@parl.gc.ca